Forgot your password?
Password restore

Blog & News

  1 2 3 4 5    

Famous Frames SUPER SUNDAY 2018

Posted February 9, 2018 at 6:22pm


Head over to our FAMOUS WORK section to see the work Famous Frames did for this year's Super Bowl!

Lexus: Black Panther 'Long Live The King'
Artist: Eddy Mayer

Pepsi Generations: This is Pepsi
Artist: Angus Cameron

Avocados From Mexico: #GuacWorld 
Artist: David Larks

Pringles: Wow 
Artist: Al Frank

DiGiorno: Long Way Home 
Artist: Robert Kalafut

T-Mobile: #Little Ones 
Artist: Kai Simons

Winter Olympics: Best of U.S. I Chloe Kim
Artist: Anuj Shrestha

Persil ProClean: Game-Time Stain-Time
Artist: Jonathan Woods



Congratulations to the 22nd Annual Art Directors Guild Honorees

Posted January 30, 2018 at 10:18pm

Famous Frames would like to congratulate all of the talented artists who were honored at the 22nd Annual Art Directors Guild Awards.

The awards took place before an audience of more than 1,000, including guild members, industry executives and press. ADG President NELSON COATES and Art Directors Council Chair MARK WORTHINGTON presided over the awards ceremony with comedian JOHNATHAN FERNANDEZ serving as host. Returning again as producers of this year's ADG Awards (#ADGawards) were Production Designers THOMAS A. WALSH, ADG, and THOMAS WILKINS, ADG. The guild debuted its new award category Excellence in Production Design for an Animated Film and Pixar’s Coco was the first recipient of this award.

Full list of winners below.

Fantasy Feature Film
Blade Runner 2049 — Dennis Gassner

Period Feature Film
The Shape of Water — Paul Denham Austerberry

Contemporary Feature Film
Logan — François Audouy
Animated Feature Film
Coco — Harley Jessup

One-Hour Period or Fantasy Single-Camera Series
Game of Thrones (HBO): “Dragonstone,” “The Queen`s Justice,” “Eastwatch” — Deborah Riley 

One-Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Series
The Handmaid’s Tale (Hulu): “Pilot, Offred,” “Birth Day,” “Nolite Te Bastardes Carborundorum” — Julie Berghoff
Television Movie or Limited Series
Black Mirror (Netflix): “USS Callister” — Joel Collins
Half-Hour Single-Camera Series
GLOW (Netflix): “Pilot,” “The Wrath of Kuntar,” “The Dusty Spur” — Todd Fjelsted
Multi-Camera Series
Will & Grace (NBC): “Eleven Years Later,” “A Gay Olde Christmas” — Glenda Rovello
Variety or Competition Series/Awards or Event Special
Portlandia (IFC): “Portland Secedes,” “Ants,” “Fred`s Cell Phone Company” — Schuyler Telleen
Short Format: Web Series, Music Video or Commercial
Star Wars Battlefront II: “Rivalry / PS4” — Jason Edmonds

Oscar-winning Production Designer RICK CARTER (Avatar, StarWars: The Force Awakens) presented KATHLEEN KENNEDY (Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Jurassic Park, E.T. the Extra Terrestrial) with the prestigious Cinematic Imagery Award following a filmed salute to the eight-time Academy Award®-Nominee and President of Lucasfilm. The William Cameron Menzies Award honored Disney’s Oscar®-nominated animation filmmakers RON CLEMENTS and JOHN MUSKER (Moana, Hercules, Aladdin) and was presented by ANIKA NONI ROSE (Dreamgirls, The Princess and The Frog), who thrilled the audience with her vocal performance of The Little Mermaid’s “Part of Your World.” A special Leadership Award was bestowed upon International IATSE President MATTHEW D. LOEB by ADG Executive Director CHUCK PARKER

Happy Holidays!

Posted December 19, 2017 at 5:49pm

  1 2 3 4 5    
⇑ Back To Top ⇑